Wednesday, February 23, 2011

List of NFL teams that have used 2011 Franchise Tag

Today is the last day NFL teams can use their franchise or transition tag on potential free agents. However, we still don't know if either tag will be anything when a new Collective Bargaining Agreement (CBA) is reached between the NFL and NFL Players Association.

While NFL teams are starting to use their franchise tags, the player's union argues without a CBA - which expires on March 3, 2011 - the franchise tag would no longer exist.

As the two sides crawl to a CBA resolution, here's a list of the players who have been franchise or transition tagged.

Baltimore Ravens -- Haloti Ngata, DL

Carolina Panthers -- Ryan Kalil, C

Cleveland Browns -- Phil Dawson, K

Indianapolis Colts -- Peyton Manning, QB

Jacksonville Jaguars -- Marcedes Lewis, TE

Kansas City Chiefs -- Tamba Hali, LB

Miami Dolphins -- Paul Soliai, DL

Minnesota Vikings -- Chad Greenway, LB

New England Patriots -- Logan Mankins, OL

New York Jets -- David Harris, LB

Oakland Raiders -- Kamerion Wimbley, LB

Philadelphia Eagles -- Michael Vick, QB / David Akers, K (transition tag)

Pittsburgh Steelers -- LaMarr Woodley, OLB

San Diego Chargers -- Vincent Jackson, WR

No comments:

Post a Comment